h1

Race results

April 17, 2011

I did it! I set my goal at sub 55min and hoped for 52/53min. I’m very happy with the result of 48:19!! Race was lots of fun and support showed up along side the road. Tried not to focus too much on running and also enjoy the surroundings for a bit. Run itself was trough the city and we passed a few sightseeing locations. Support along the road was amazing. People everywhere! Cheering and shouting. On my race number they printed my first name. Brilliant idea because unknown people where cheering for me.

Extremely happy with my 10k time. This sets my Pace Zone Index score at 36. Wich is 2 points better than it was. In the upcoming week I explain a bit about the pace zone index system and how it works.

Wrote a bit about running tech tools. Mainly about the two platform options you have, a smartphone or a dedicated device. They both have their pro’s and con’s. It doesn’t matter what you use as long as your able to know its limitations. Check it out here. Section is far from finished but at least you get where it’s heading. Decided to write and go as it comes.

Time to put my legs up!

Leave a Reply

